inward man is being renewed day by day.

So, one evening I was reading this verse on a set of bible verse cards I had made for myself, it was the NKJV, version.  I must have read this a few times, but, the Holy Spirit, pointed out something to me, on this particular day  it was like someone had switched on a light, and I learned we have an inner man, so I began to listen to a series from Chuck Missler, called the Bible in 24 hours, I was getting so tired of the flesh always winning and I figured it was the fastest way to get my spirit man stronger.

The verse is from the 2nd book of Corinthians, Chapter 4:16

Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day.

“Scripture taken from the New King James Version. Copyright © 1982 by Thomas Nelson, Inc. Used by permission. All rights reserved.”

God gets the Glory!!!!

I believe we should all strengthen our inner man and so the flesh or old man will become weaker. God bless.

 

 

Leave a Reply

