The Banquet

 

 

The Lord I believe spoke to me, awhile back, telling me not to worry about those that refuse to go  to the banquet for there are others out there that wish to go , I wasn’t sure what he meant by this so, I looked it up  on the internet and I hound this in the book of Matthew 23: 1-4. I believe the Lord was trying to tell me to move on to others that maybe more interested!

I have been quite concerned of a  family member giving them these bible tracts and still they didn’t  seem to respond but, in retrospect I have to remember it took me a long time  before,  I accepted Jesus Christ, I guess we have to be patient,

 in 1st Corinthians 3:6 it says
 I planted the seed in your hearts, and Apollos watered it, but it was God who made it grow.

The parable that I believe the Lord was speaking of was from the book of Matthew 22: 1-4

Jesus also told them other parables. He said, 2“The Kingdom of Heaven can be illustrated by the story of a king who prepared a great wedding feast for his son. When the banquet was ready, he sent his servants to notify those who were invited. But they all refused to come!

4“So he sent other servants to tell them, ‘The feast has been prepared. The bulls and fattened cattle have been killed, and everything is ready. Come to the banquet!’ 5But the guests he had invited ignored them and went their own way, one to his farm, another to his business. Others seized his messengers and insulted them and killed them.

 

I know my interpretation maybe a little different from what I have read in earlier commentaries but, as I read it seems to make sense.

Putting God first!!!! Merry Christmas!!! God Bless!!!

Scripture quotations are taken from the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, copyright 1996, 2004, 2007 by Tyndale House Foundation. Used by permission of Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., Carol Stream, Illinois 60188. All rights reserved.

 

Where God Gets the Glory!!!!

Leave a Reply

