The elusive trousers

English: A picture of the inside of a remodele...
English: A picture of the inside of a remodeled Walmart in Miami, Florida. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Where do I start, Let’s see, well I had switched on the light inside my kitchen, and noticed the light wasn’t working, figured maybe, the building’s power was out, because, I could hear someone working down the hall inside one of the vacant apartments, after determining it was the bulb, I had decided that I would head over to “Wal-Mart” on my home from work.

That settled I had gone to the bathroom to brush my teeth, and after heading  back into the kitchen, I noticed on the dining room floor  was an envelope. I picked it up and turned it over, I was in shock to see it was my utility bill.

I quickly got dressed headed out the door for work and stopping at the nearest Kroger, to pick up  a money order. It is my belief, that the Lord had just prevented a big problem,  for had I not gone into the Dining room, my electricity might have been shut off.

While at work, my trousers were acting up again they weren’t sitting properly on my waist, and it was driving me crazy. It was so, frustrating, they were just too loose, I had gone to “Wal-Mart” many times but, it seemed every time, I had gone there they never had my size, so, instead of buying the “Dickies” that have a much stiffer waistband, I had to buy these other trousers, I wasn’t happy with them, but, I really didn’t have a choice. While at work, I thought about how I had wished I had a pair of “Dickies” trousers.

,After work I headed over to  “Wal-Mart” as planned, to see if  they had the Light bulb that I was looking for. I started heading down one of the clothing aisles to head to the back of the store

As I was walking by one of the clothing aisles, on the end cap were to my amazement several pairs of “Dickies” trousers, that I had looked for months, in my size I couldn’t believe it, Thank you Jesus, what a Great God we serve, I kept thanking the Lord I was so happy.

As for the bulbs, I didn’t find them, I figured the next time I’ll head over to “HomeDepot“and check for them there.

God gets the Glory!!! Praise the LORD

Leave a Reply

